whistles.jpg
New Radio Playlist
Music details and links from our most recent radio program.

October 19, 2017

Program 1795: Live from Ireland (October  19, 2017) Week 42

Re-live some great sets of Irish music, including years of live performances presented by Fiona with The Chieftains, Cherish the Ladies, and more.

Darlin' Corey...by Eileen Ivers and Immigrant Soul (live recording - not available) eileenivers.com
Brian Boru's March/Nine Points of Roguery/The Magpie/Pretty Girls...by The Chieftains from Live from Dublin (RCA Victor)   
Mo Níon Ó...by Cathie Ryan (recorded live at the Swannanoa Gathering) cathieryan.com
The Rambling Irishman...by Len Graham & Brían Ó hAirt from In Two Minds (buamusic)
The Royal Blackbird...by Cathal McConnell & Len Graham from For the Sake of Old Decency (Sage Arts)
An Sagairtin...by Brían ÓhAirt (recorded live at Swannanoa Gathering)  buamusic
[ID excerpt] Jig: Greenfields of America...by Brían ÓhAirt and Julee Glaub (recorded live at Swannanoa Gathering) juleeglaub.com
Crossing the Bridge...by Eileen Ivers and Immigrant Soul (live recording - not available) eileenivers.com
Luna/Reels...by Cherish the Ladies, featuring Donna Long and Liz Knowles (recorded live, NC Museum of Art, Raleigh, NC)   cherishtheladies.com
The Pinery Boy…by Dáithí Sproule (recorded live at Swannanoa Gathering)     daithisproule.com
The Crow in the Sun…by Dáithí Sproule (recorded live at Swannanoa Gathering)  daithisproule.com
How Can I Keep From Singing?...by Julee Glaub (recorded live at Swannanoa Gathering)  juleeglaub.com
Banish Misfortune/Morning Dew/Arkansas Traveller/Wild Irishman...by The Chieftains from Live from Dublin  (RCA Victor)

 
October 12, 2017

Program 1794: New Fall Sounds (October  12, 2017) Week 41

Tune into some great new sounds, from both sides of the Atlantic, that artists and their record labels are launching this fall.

Delunna...by Viar from A Place in Time (Facebook: @VairBand) 
Carry Your Kin...by The Breath from Carry Your Kin (Real World
Napoleon’s Chanter...by Ruth Keggin from Turrys (Port Sheearan Records
Heeym Yn Geurey...by Ruth Keggin from Turrys (Port Sheearan Records
Swedish Waltz...by Obia from Bonhomme Setter (bonhommesetter.com
Undone in Sorrow...by Brendan Taaffe from Fly Down You Little Bird  (brendantaffe.com
Pisgah...by Brendan Taaffe from Fly Down You Little Bird (brendantaffe.com)
[ID excerpt] Ackrigarth...by Vair from A Place in Time (Facebook: @VairBand) 
The Echo...by Pete’s Posse from The Conversation (Epact Music
Turlette Electrique...by Pete’s Posse from The Conversation (Epact Music
The Ballad of Springhill...by Screaming Orphans from Taproom  (screamingorphans.com
Never Far...by James Ritchie from Chasing the Wind  (www.jamesritchie247.wixsite.com/jamesritchie
Johann Sebastian Bach Suite No. 2 for Cello...by Robin Bullock from J.S. Bach Suites for Mandolin, Vol. 1  (Dancing Wolf Records
Ben...by Tunebook from Melody Lab (Sheem Music)